IB
  • The International Baccalaureate® (IB) offers a continuum of international education. The programme encourage both personal and academic achievement, challenging students to excel in their studies and in their personal development.
     
    IB’s Mission
    The International Baccalaureate® (IB) aims to do more than other curricula by developing inquiring, knowledgeable and caring young people who are motivated to succeed. Students will help to build a better world through intercultural understanding and respect. 
    The IB is different from other curricula because it:
    • Encourages students to think critically and challenge what they are told and is independent of governments and national systems, and therefore able to incorporate best practice from a range of international frameworks and curricula 
    • Encourages students to consider both their local and international environment.

    District 205
    Students at IB World Schools are given a unique education. They will:

    • be encouraged to think independently and drive their own learning
    • take part in programs of education that can lead them to some of the highest ranking universities around the world
    • become more culturally aware, through the development of a second language
    • be able to engage with people in an increasingly globalized, rapidly changing world.

IB Authorization Ceremony

IB Staff

Name Title School Email
Fickes, Brett Curriculum & Instruction Director International Baccalaureate Programme Director District Office fickes.brett@district205.net
Ablin, Brad International Baccalaureate Programme Coordinator Thornton Ablin.Bradley@district205.net
Conry, Leo International Baccalaureate Programme Coordinator Thornridge Conry.Leo@district205.net
McNaughton-Nerius, Nora International Baccalaureate Programme Coordinator Thornridge Mcnaughton.Nora@district205.net
DeYoung, Andrea International Baccalaureate Programme Coordinator Thornwood deyoung.andrea@district205.net
Russell, Wanda International Baccalaureate Programme Administrator Thornton russell.wanda@district205.net
Beilfuss, Bradley International Baccalaureate Programme Administrator Thornridge Beilfuss.Bradley@district205.net
Hock, Kelly International Baccalaureate Programme Administrator Thornwood hock.kelly@district205.net

IB Teachers

Name School Email
Carlson, Carrie Thornton carlson.carrie@district205.net
Comiskey-Herrera, Dana Thornton comiskey.dana@district205.net
Dominik, Daniel Thornton dominik.daniel@district205.net
Fricke, Deborah Thornton Fricke.Deborah@district205.net
Graham, Michelle Thornton Graham.Michelle@district205.net
Lee, Sandra Thornton Lee.Sandra@district205.net
Lewis, Jalanii Thornton Lewis.Jalanii@district205.net
Martikean, Carl Thornton martikean.carl@district205.net
Mitidiero, Lee Thornton mitidiero.lee@district205.net
Olson, Devin Thornton Olson.devin@district205.net
Ornelas, Anna Thornton Ornelas.anna@district205.net
Sieber, Randal Thornton Sieber.randal@district205.net
Tarala, Nicholas Thornton Tarala.Nicholas@district205.net
Next